FPHS Logo

Falinge Park High School

Opening Doors; Unlocking Potential

Duke of Edinburgh 2019 Dates for your Diary

Duke of Edinburgh Training Sessions

  • Friday 25th January – Enrolment onto eDofE (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 1st February – First Aid Training (2:45-4:30)
  • Wednesday 6th February – First Aid Training (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 8th February – Cooking (2:45-4:00)
  • Friday 1st March – Tents (2:45-4:00)
  • Friday 8th March – Outdoor navigation (2:45-5:00)
  • Friday 15th March – Outdoor navigation (2:45-5:00)
  • Saturday 16th March – Day Walk in Littleborough (9:00-4:00)
  • Friday 22nd March – eDofE (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 29th March – packing a rucksack (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 5th April – NO TRAINING
  • Wednesday 24th April – collect expedition kit (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 26th – Saturday 27th April – PRACTICE EXPEDITION
  • Wednesday 1st May – hand in expedition kit (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 10th May – eDofE (2:45-3:30)
  • Friday 17th May – presentation preparation (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 24th May – D of E Presentation (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 31st May – Route Card Practice (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 7th June – Route Card Practice (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 14th June – eDofE (2:45-3:30)
  • Wednesday 3rd July – Collect expedition kit (2:45-3:45)
  • Friday 5th July – Saturday 6th July – QUALIFYING EXPEDITION
  • Wednesday 10th July – Hand in expedition kit (2:45-3:45)
Share This